Miss Four takes a photograph
Click the photo to enlarge


If you are reading this, you may be wondering who I am.

I just turned 50. “Age is but a number,” they say. This is true, it’s just that 50 happens to be a rather large number.

I have a 19-year-old son (who will be referred to as Master 19) who lives with his mother and a daughter, Miss Four who lives at home with me and Mrs ASD.  

My work life kind of revolves around three things, IT (mainly in the website support realm), music, and photography. I’ve been fortunate to, at one time or another, have worked full-time in all three fields. Currently, my primary income derives from IT but I am a photographer on the side.

This website will encourage me to get out more with one of my multiple cameras.  I will definitely write more about this subject later. The presentation of the photographs will evolve as the urges change or if I’m presenting a client photograph. But, as before mentioned, the aim is to treat this as a place to share some of my photography.

This website will also flex my writing muscles as I believe I am far more eloquent in written form. In the beginning, the posts will be shorter and more retrospective and posted more frequently until I get to real-time when I hope to post once per day. But I look forward to being able to look back on the writing and images and remember the times.

Thanks for joining me on this adventure as I document what can only be referred to as “Act 2” of my life.


Photo Information

Camera Nikon Z6
Lens Nikon AF-S Nikkor 50mm f/1.4G @ 50mm
Shutter Speed 1/2500
Aperture f/1.4
Date Saturday July 24, 2021 @ 11:21
Location Carrum Downs, Victoria, Australia
For Sale For Sale

Post Information

Post Number 1
Published July 25, 2021 @ 07:00


Similar Posts